Formalities

Citizens of CIS countries, the European Union, Switzerland, Lichtenstein, Canada, the USA, Andorra, Vatican, Iceland, Monaco, Norway, San-Marino and Japan, who stay in Ukraine within 90 days, do not need Ukrainian visa. Citizens of other states should receive a visa in Consulate of Ukraine or Consular Section of Embassy of Ukraine in your country.

Standard period of visa receiving – 10 working days, including the reference date.  For urgent visa receiving (in 3 days) the double price is charged.  Crossing the border of Ukraine at the border checkpoint they stamp your passport. Besides, you will have to fill the immigration form, which you should save till you leave the country.

The foreigners enter (leave) Ukraine across the border entry points on the national boundary by means of national passport and upon the existence of visa (if another order is not foreseen by Ukrainian legislation). All categories are filled by diplomatic representatives and consular establishments of Ukraine abroad.  

Registartion of Foreigners

Since 1st of July 2001 registration of foreigners, who enter Ukraine according to established procedure (for 90 days term), and their passports is made only in border entry points of Ukraine. The furthest registration of foreigners who legally stay on the territory of Ukraine is not conducted at the law enforcement agencies.

Entrance (leave) of foreigners in Ukraine is regulated by:

-   Legislative act of Ukraine “On legal status of foreigners” dated 4 February 1994.

-  Rules of entrance and leave of Ukraine by foreigners, their transit travel by Ukrainian territory (Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers dated 29 December 1995 № 1074)

-  Visa document layout rules for the entrance of Ukraine (Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers dated 20 February 1999 № 227).

To visit Ukraine, citizens of most foreign countries (except abovemetioned ones) should receive Ukrainian visa. Ukrainian visa is formed by Consular Section of Embassy of Ukraine, situated on the territory of the country where tourist lives or by the Embassy of Ukraine in the nearest country.

Documents for visa

  • passport (valid for not less than 6 months after supposed arrival from the country);
  • 1 filled established standard form ;
  • 1 photo;
  • original invitation (guest, business or invitation from Ukrainian tourist company that has a license of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine);
  • medical insurance.

For receiving tourist visa (T) one should submit documents that confirm the touristic feature of the travel to Consular Section. These documents can inclede:

  • voucher, that was given by tourist organisation of host country;
  • tourist permit, given by tourist organisation of Ukraine or payment confirmation of accommodation in the Ukrainian hotels, that deals with tourism 

Ukrainian Consulatereserves the right to ask for  other documents not mentioned above. One should submit documents in advance because not all Consulates render such service as "urgent visa" and visa receiving can take a lot of time. 


Odessa City Guide

Free mobile application

Calendar of events

  • 30 Mar — 2 Apr 2017 International Festival of clowns and mimes «Komediada»
  • 1 Apr 2017 Yumorina
  • 1 Apr — 2 Apr 2017 «Laughter holiday»
  • April 2017 Tourist jump «100 km in 24 hours» and bicycle rally «100 km in 10 hours» in the Zone of Fame, dedicated to the 72th anniversary of liberation from Nazi invaders
  • 9 Apr — 10 Apr 2017 Brass Orchestra Festival «Spring in Odessa», devoted to the Day of liberation of Odessa from fascist invaders
All Events

Формальности

Для граждан ближнего зарубежья (стран СНГ), Европейского Союза, Швейцарии, Лихтенштейна, Канады, США, Андорры, Ватикана, Исландии, Монако, Норвегии, Сан-Марино и Японии, срок пребывания которых в Украине не превышает 90 дней, украинская виза не нужна. Гражданам других государств необходимо открыть визу в украинском консульстве или консульском отделе посольства Украины в своей стране.

Стандартный срок оформления визы — 10 рабочих дней, включая дату обращения. За оформление виз в срочном порядке (за 3 дня) взимается двойная плата. При въезде в Украину на пограничных пунктах пропуска в загранпаспортах проставляется штамп, кроме того, заполняется иммиграционная анкета, которую следует сохранять до выезда из страны.

Иностранцы въезжают (выезжают) в Украину через пункты пропуска на государственной границе по национальному паспорту и в случае наличия визы, если другой порядок въезда не установлен законодательством Украины. Все категории виз оформляются дипломатическими представительствами и консульскими учреждениями Украины за рубежом.

Регистрация иностранцев

С 1 июля 2001 года регистрация иностранцев, которые в установленном порядке въезжают в Украину (на срок до 90 дней), и их паспортных документов осуществляется только в пунктах пропуска через государственную границу Украины. Дальнейшая регистрация иностранцев, которые на законных основаниях временно находятся на территории Украины, и их паспортных документов в органах внутренних дел не ведется.

Въезд (выезд) иностранцев в Украину регулируется Законом Украины "О правовом статусе иностранцев" от 4 февраля 1994 года, Правилами въезда иностранцев в Украину, их выезда из Украины и транзитного проезда через ее территорию (постановление Кабинета Министров от 29 декабря 1995 года № 1074) и Правилами оформления визовых документов для въезда в Украину (постановление Кабинета Министров от 20 февраля 1999 года     № 227).

Чтобы приехать в Украину, граждане многих зарубежных стран (кроме перечисленных выше) должны получить украинскую визу. Украинская виза выдается консульским отделом посольства Украины, расположенным на территории страны проживания туриста, или, если нет посольства в стране проживания туриста, - посольством Украины в ближайшей стране.

Документы для получения туристической визы

  • загранпаспорт, срок действия которого истекает не менее чем через 6 месяцев после предполагаемого возвращения из страны;
  • 1 заполненная анкета установленного образца;
  • 1 фотография;
  • оригинал приглашения (гостевое, деловое или приглашение от украинской туристической компании, у которой имеется лицензия Министерства иностранных дел Украины);
  • медицинская страховка.

Для оформления туристической визы (Т) в консульский отдел следует предоставлять документы, подтверждающие туристический характер поездки. Это может быть:

  • ваучер, выданный туристической организацией страны пребывания;
  • туристическая путевка, выданная туристической организацией Украины или подтверждение об оплате проживания в гостиницах Украины, занимающихся туристической деятельностью.

Украинское консульство оставляет за собой право запрашивать другие документы, не перечисленные выше. Подавать документы на получение визы нужно заранее, поскольку не все консульства оказывают такую услугу как срочное оформление визы, а получение визы может занять до трех недель.

Путеводитель по Одессе

Бесплатное мобильное приложение

Календарь событий

  • 26 окт — 29 окт 2017 г. Первый всеукраинский конкурс вокалистов «Співуча Україна» памяти О. Благовидовой
  • 28 окт — 29 окт 2017 г. Фестиваль «Праздник тыквы»
  • Ноябрь 2017 г. Всеукраинский конкурс юниоров вокально-хорового искусства «Жемчужины моей страны» памяти А. Авдиевского
  • 17 ноя — 20 ноя 2017 г. Концертные программы «Дни Столярского»
  • Декабрь 2017 г. Выставка-праздник и благотворительная ярмарка «Рождественская звезда»
Все события