Excursions & ToursGreek Odessa

Odessa and Greece are closely related to each other both historically and spiritually. We have the same religion , similar hospitable character and worldview. Tht's why a fairly large Greek diaspora  lives so comfortably in Odessa .

And the name of the city sais that Odessa began from the Greeks. The very word "Odessa" is so similar to the name of the well-known Greek Odyssey. In addition, there were actually ancient Greek colonioes in Odessa. The Greek history of the city began from the time before the birth of Christ.

And continues even today , as one of the central squares of the city is called the Greek square — in honor of the Greek community of Odessa. In addition, in Odessa  there are other streets and buildings, that perpetuated the memory of the Greeks residing here . In our town there is a street Marazlievskaya ; houses belonging to famous Greek merchants , some of them has become themuseums; The House of the secret society of friends, where the uprising  in Greece against the Turkish yoke began. This and much more you will see in the course of our trip.

Book the Tour

Call
Tourist Info Centre —

+38 048 725-17-17
+38 048 725-07-07

or visit
the Centre's main office
on 5 Lekha Kachinskogo St and its branches.

Calendar of events

  • 26 Oct — 29 Oct 2017 First All-Ukrainian vocalists contest «Spivucha Ukraina» in memory of O. Blagovidova
  • 28 Oct — 29 Oct 2017 «Pumpkin Fest»
  • November 2017 All-Ukrainian Contest of Juniors in vocal and choral art «Pearls of my Country» named А. Аvdievskyi
  • 17 Nov — 20 Nov 2017 Concert programmes «Days of Stolyarskyi»
  • December 2017 The exhibition-feast and a charity fair «Christmas star»
All Events

Экскурсии и турыГреческая Одесса

Одесса и Греция тесно связаны друг с другом навеки, как исторически, так и духовно. У нас одна религия, похожий гостеприимный характер и мировоззрение. Потому довольно большой греческой диаспоре в Одессе так уютно живется.

Да и название города говорит о том, что Одесса начиналась с греков. Уже само слово «Одесса» так похоже на имя всем известного грека Одиссея. Кроме того, здесь на самом деле были древнегреческие колонии. Оттуда, из времен еще до рождения Христа, и ведет свое начало греческая история города.

И продолжается даже сегодня, так, одна из центральных площадей города называется Греческой — в честь греческой диаспоры Одессы. Кроме того, в Одессе есть и другие улицы и дома, увековечившие память о пребывающих тут греках. В нашем городе существует улица Маразлиевская; дома, принадлежавшие знаменитым грекам-купцам, некоторые из которых стали музеями; Дом тайного общества друзей, откуда началось восстание в Греции против турецкого ига. Это и многое другое вы увидите в ходе нашей экскурсии.

Заказ экскурсии

Звоните
в Туристический информационный центр —

+38 048 725-17-17
+38 048 725-07-07

или заходите
в административный офис центра
на ул. Леха Качинского, 5
и его филиалы.

Календарь событий

  • 26 июл — 30 июл 2017 г. Одесский международный театральный фестиваль
  • 28 июл — 12 авг 2017 г. Международный фестиваль-акция «Планета Земля – 2017»
  • 28 июл — 30 июл 2017 г. Фестиваль юмора. «Лига Смеха», «Рассмеши комика», Студия «Квартал 95»
  • 28 июл 2017 г. Фестиваль фейерверков
  • 29 июл — 30 июл 2017 г. Фестиваль «Летние ночи»
Все события