Theatres and CinemasOdessa Young Spectator's Theater

Odessa Young Spectator's Theatre named afer Yuri Olesha was founded in 1930. Its core consisted of graduates of the Odessa Theatre School. The first artistic Director was the chief Director M. Molchanov and teacher S. Manuylovich.

In different years at the theatre worked National artist of Ukraine Julius Bozek and Henry Ostaszewski, honored artist of Ukraine Galina Ostashevskaya, acknowledged coryphaeus is the people's artist of Ukraine, laureate of National prize of Ukraine named after T.G. Shevchenko Andriy Gonchar. With him in the company presented honored artist of Ukraine E. Severina, I. Ohotnichenko, V. Gubsky and a number of experienced and young artists.

From 1986 to the last days of life (2011) the chief Director of youth theatre was a well-known master of theater and cinema, honored artist of Ukraine Vladimir Naumtsev. With him in the creative tandem worked  the current chief stage designer of the theatre — honored artist of Ukraine Mykola Vilcun.

Continued popularity within th young viewers have performances "Princess Pirlipat", " The Best Karlson", "Cat's house", etc.

The resounding success of the theatre brought the performance for adults "Potap Urlov". It is recognized as one of the best dramatic productions in the country and received wide international attention, being featured on television all over the world. For this work Vladimir Naumtsev, co-author of the stage version Eugene Zhenyn, scenographer Nikolai Vilcun and Andrew Gonchar were nominated for a prestigious International prize in Germany.

An important event not only for Odessa, but also for Ukraine was the project "Warsaw melody" with the permanent participation of popular stars of the theatre, film and television, honored artist of Russia Nonna Grishaeva.

Theatre was awarded on many International festivals.

The successes and achievements of recent years in the Odessa Young Spectator's Theatre is reasonably associated with the advent to the leadership of young and energetic Director Eugene Buber, a popular actor, who became a well-known manager in the field of culture and was awarded with the title "Honored artist of Ukraine".

The Odessa theatre was among the founders of the Association of children's theatres in Ukraine and its composition is successfully integrated into the European Association of children's theatres (headquarters – Zagreb, Croatia).

Representatives of all age categories are the audience of the Young Spectator's Theatre. In other words, we are talking about creating a symbiosis  of the Palace of theatre for children and the largest cultural centre for adults.

On the 6th of May, 2016 by decision of the session of Odessa City Council, the Young Spectator's Theatre named after the famous Odessa writer Yuri Olesha.

ТеатрыОдесский театр юного зрителя (ТЮЗ)

Одесский ТЮЗ им.Юрия Олеши основан в 1930 году. Его костяк составили выпускники Одесского театрального училища. Первыми художественными руководителями были главный режиссёр М.Молчанов и педагог муздрамина С.Мануйлович.

В разные годы в театре работали народные артисты Украины Юлий Божек и Генрих Осташевский, заслуженная артистка Украины Галина Осташевская, ныне признанным корифеем является народный артист Украины, лауреат Национальной премии Украины им. Т.Г.Шевченко Андрей Гончар. Вместе с ним в труппе представлены заслуженные артистки Украины Е.Севырина, И.Охотниченко и В.Губская, ряд опытных и молодых артистов.

С 1986 г. и до последних дней жизни (2011 г.) главным режиссёром ТЮЗа бессменно был известный мастер театра и кино, заслуженный артист Украины Владимир Наумцев.  В творческом тандеме с ним работал нынешний главный сценограф театра — заслуженный художник Украины Николай Вылкун.
Неизменной популярностью у юных зрителей пользуются спектакли «Принцесса Пирлипат», «Самый лучший Карлсон», «Кошкин дом» и др.

Громкий успех театру принес спектакль для взрослых «Потап Урлов», признанный одной из лучших драматических постановок в стране и получивший широкий международный резонанс, будучи показанным на телеэкранах всех континентов. За эту работу режиссер Владимир Наумцев, соавтор сценической версии Евгений Женин, сценограф Николай Вылкун и исполнитель главной роли Андрей Гончар были номинированы на престижную Международную премию в Германии.

Ярким событием не только для Одессы, но и Украины в целом стал проект «Варшавская мелодия»  с бессменным участием популярной звезды театра, кино и ТВ - заслуженной артистки РФ Нонны Гришаевой.
Театр отмечен наградами многих Международных фестивалей.

Успехи и достижения последних лет в Одесском ТЮЗе обоснованно связывают с приходом к руководству молодого и энергичного директора Евгения Бубера, популярного актера, ставшего известным менеджером в сфере культуры и удостоенного звания «Заслуженный деятель искусств Украины».

Одесский ТЮЗ вошел в число соучредителей Ассоциации детских театров Украины и в ее составе успешно интегрируется в состав Европейской ассоциации детских театров (штаб-квартира – г.Загреб, Хорватия).
Своими зрителями в ТЮЗе видят представителей всех возрастных категорий. Иными словами, речь идет о создании симбиоза театрального Дворца для детей и одновременно крупнейшего культурного центра для взрослых.
6 мая 2016 года решением сессии Одесского областного совета Театру юного зрители присвоено имя знаменитого одессита - писателя Юрия Олеши.