Theatres and CinemasOdessa Municipal Theatre of brass music named after A. Salik

Odessa Municipal Theatre of brass music named after A. Salik was created by Odessa City Council in December 2003 as a public company. And began its functioning in 1993 as a Municipal brass band, the goals and objectives of which are aesthetic education of the citizens of our city, promoting the works of the world and Ukrainian classics, as well as the best examples of multinational musical culture of Odesa region.

One of the organizers of the collective, whose name in March 1999 was assigned to the theatre, was the people's artist of Ukraine Aleksandr Salik.

From the first days of its formation, thanks to the enthusiasm of managers and artists, the band has gained wide popularity among the brass music fans. The orchestra is a regular participant of solemn feasts, rites and festivals, and warmly responds to all significant events in the life of the city and region.

In the orchestra work qualified musicians - both talented youth and experienced veterans. The orchestra is able to carry out a variety of shapes and complexity of the works from the march and the waltz to the symphonies.

The main activities of the theatre: 

 - holding events aimed to the aesthetic education of people of the city and region, especially the youth; 

- preparing concert programmes and conducting concerts; 

- organizing and conducting musical evenings; 

- performances on solemn holidays and festivals;

- participation in various events held in the city and region; 

- organization of tours; 

- participation in the development of musical and theatrical culture of Ukraine.

The theatre has its own building where situates the Directorate, an administrative office, specially equipped studio for carrying out rehearsals , conference hall (200 seats). Concerts are held both on its own stage, and in other city venues in the City garden, at the Dumskaya square, in parks and squares of Odessa.

ТеатрыОдесский муниципальный театр духовой музыки им. А.Салика

Одесский муниципальный театр духовой музыки им. Народного артиста Украины А. Салика создан Одесским городским советом в декабре 2003 года как коммунальное предприятие. А начал свою работу театр в 1993 году как Муниципальный духовой оркестр, цели и задачи которого направлены на эстетическое воспитание жителей нашего города, пропаганду произведений мировой и украинской классики, а также лучших образцов многонациональной музыкальной культуры Одесчины.

Одним из организаторов коллектива, имя которого в марте 1999 года присвоено театру, был Народный артист Украины Александр Салик.

С первых дней становления, благодаря энтузиазму руководителей и артистов, коллектив приобрел широкую популярность среди почитателей духовой музыки. Оркестр является постоянным участником торжественных праздников, обрядов и фестивалей, горячо откликается на все значительные события в жизни города и области.

В оркестре работают квалифицированные музыканты - это и талантливая молодежь и опытные ветераны. Оркестру под силу исполнение различных по форме и сложности произведений, от марша и вальса до симфоний.

Основные направления деятельности театра : 
 - проведения мероприятий направленных на эстетическое воспитание трудящихся города и области, особенно молодежи; 
 - подготовка концертных программ и проведение концертов; 
 - организация и проведение музыкальных вечеров; 
 - выступление коллективов на торжественных праздниках и фестивалях; 
 - участие в различных мероприятиях проводимых в городе и области; 
 - организация гастролей; 
 - участие в развитии музыкальной и театральной культуры Украины.

 Театр имеет свое здание в котором размещается дирекция, административно - хозяйственные службы, имеется специально оборудованная студия для проведения репетиций, зал (на 200 мест). Концерты проводятся как на собственной сцене, так и на других городских площадках - в Городском саду, на Думской площади, в парках и скверах Одессы.