Theatre square

The appearance of the Theater Garden began to form at the end of the 1880s, when flowerbeds, lawns and hedges were planted here. Subsequently, the garden has repeatedly changed its appearance.

By the 1910's, on the side of Lanzheronovskaya, a typical tramway substation was built (it was not preserved, just like the pavilion "fungus" at the beginning of Rishelievskaya in front of the theater), and in 1925 in the center of the square appeared a fountain-sculpture "Youth", moved here from the cottage A Bisky (French Boulevard, 26).

Famous sophores decorating the Theater Square and the garden from the side of Lanzheronovskaya were planted already in the post-war period, effectively completing the appearance of the square. In the 1970s fountain "Youth", located in the center of the square with the backside to the theater was moved closer to the building of the English Club and deployed 180 degrees, and in its place is arranged a large round pond with a fountain. Since that time, no significant changes have been made to the Theater Garden.

In parallel with the last restoration of the theater, the reconstruction and improvement of the Theater Garden were also carried out. In 2007, a fountain was restored in the center of the square, which until that had not functioned for many years. The fountain was built for 90 days. The total volume of the upper and lower bowls of the pool is 120 m3. The water in the fountain passes through the filtration system 6 times a day. The height of the jets in the upper bowl reaches 3 meters, in the lower - 2.5 meters. The fountain consists of two bowls - the upper and lower. In the upper cup, there are 11 fountain nozzles, in the bottom - 14.

To create a picturesque view of the fountain at night, under each fountainhead there is a 300W floodlight with variable polychromatic illumination. In addition, the entertainment of the fountain is enhanced by additional pumps, which create a waterfall effect when water flows from the upper bowl to the lower one. In the evening, 46 spotlights provide illumination of the falling jets. The filtration system provided in the fountain ensures full water exchange every four hours.

Театральная Площадь

Облик Театрального сада начал формироваться в конце 1880-х г.г., когда здесь были разбиты цветочные клумбы, устроены газоны и высажены живые изгороди. Впоследствии сад неоднократно менял свой облик.

К 1910-м г.г. со стороны Ланжероновской была сооружена типовая трамвайная подстанция (не сохранилась, так же, как и остановочный павильон-«грибок» в начале Ришельевской перед театром), а в 1925 году в центре сквера появился фонтан-скульптура «Молодость», перенесенный сюда с дачи А. Биски (Французский бульвар, 26).

Знаменитые софоры, украшающие Театральную площадь и сад со стороны Ланжероновской были высажены уже в послевоенное время, эффектно довершив собой облик сквера. В 1970-е г.г. фонтан «Молодость», размещавшийся в центре сквера тыльной стороной к театру был перенесен поближе к зданию Английского клуба и развернут на 180 градусов, а на его месте устроен большой круглый водоем с фонтаном. С того времени в облик Театрального сада больше не вносилось никаких значимых изменений.

Параллельно последней реставрации театра, велись так же реконструкция и благоустройство Театрального сада. В 2007 году был возрожден и восстановлен фонтан в центре сквера, до того долгие годы не функционировавший. Строительство фонтана велось 90 дней. Общий объем верхней и нижней чаш бассейна — 120 м3. Вода в фонтане проходит через систему фильтрации 6 раз в день. Высота струй в верхней чаше достигает 3 метров, в нижней — 2,5 метров. Фонтан состоит из двух чаш — верхней и нижней. В верхней чаше установлено 11 фонтанных насадок, в нижней — 14.

Для создания живописного вида фонтана в ночное время, под каждой фонтанной насадкой установлен прожектор мощностью 300 Вт с изменяющейся полихромной подсветкой. Помимо этого, зрелищность фонтана усиливают дополнительные насосы, которые создают эффект водопада при перетекании воды из верхней чаши в нижнюю. В вечернее время подсветку падающих струй обеспечивают 46 прожекторов. Фильтрационная система, предусмотренная в фонтане, обеспечивает полный водообмен каждые четыре часа.