LandmarksBotanical Garden

It was founded in 1867 under the Imperial Novorossiysk University (now Odessa National University named after I.I. Mechnikov) and is one of the oldest parks in our city. Continuing the tradition of planting the city with Alexander Lanzheron, who planted the first tree in Odessa, and Felix de Ribas, who presented to Odessa the City park, the university staff created a unique garden.

Its’ exposition was known as a kind of textbook for the Department of Botany. Under the guidance of Professor L.V. Reingard, who taught botany and an expert in anatomy and physiology of plants L.A. Rishavi, plants were collected from different parts of the globe, including Paris, Singapore, Melbourne, Saigon, Berlin, Palermo. The history of the Botanical Garden, like our city, knows sad periods. The park was badly damaged during the revolution and civil war, during the Second World War many plant collections were destroyed.

Today here you can see 3000 kinds of green plantings of different ages. The park’s collection is replenished. The park covers an area of ​​16 hectares, on which there is an old collection (at the end of the French Boulevard) and a new collection.

The Botanical Garden of Odessa National University is one of the members of the Council of Botanical Gardens of Ukraine.

Odessa Botanical Garden is a participant of many educational programmes organized by the International Council of Botanic Gardens for Plant Protection. The park periodically exchanges seeds with more than 200 botanical institutions of the world, thereby increasing its collection.

The amazingly quiet place of the city will give you peace and joy from communicating with nature.

ДостопримечательностиБотанический сад

Был основан в 1867 году при Императорском Новороссийском университете (ныне Одесский национальный университет им. И.И. Мечникова) и является одним из самых старых парков в нашем городе.

Продолжая традиции озеленения города Александром Ланжероном, посадившим первое в Одессе дерево, и Феликсом де Рибасом, подарившего одесситам городской парк, сотрудники университета создали уникальный сад.

Его экспозиция была известна как своеобразное учебное пособие для кафедры ботаники. Под руководством профессора Л.В. Рейнгарда, преподававшего ботанику, и специалиста по анатомии и физиологии растений Л.А. Ришави, здесь были собраны растения, завезенные из различных уголков земного шара, в том числе из Парижа, Сингапура, Мельбурна, Сайгона, Берлина, Палермо. История Ботанического сада, как и нашего города, знает печальные периоды. Парк сильно пострадал во время революции и гражданской войны, во время второй мировой войны были уничтожены многие коллекции растений.

Сегодня здесь Вы можете увидеть 3000 видов зеленых насаждений разных возрастов. Коллекция парка постоянно пополняется. Парк занимает площадь равную 16 га, на которой находится старая (в конце Французского бульвара) и новая коллекции.

Ботанический сад Одесского национального университета является одним из членов Совета ботанических садов Украины.

Одесский ботанический сад является участником множества образовательных программ, которые организовывает Международный Совет ботанических садов по охране растений. Парк периодически обменивается семенами с более чем 200 ботаническими учреждениями мира, тем самым увеличивая свою коллекцию.

Удивительно тихое место города подарит вам умиротворение и радость от общения с природой.