Cultural CentresIsraeli Cultural Center

Israel Cultural Centers operate under the Embassy of Israel and provide to all interested persons information about the country, its laws and the life of the modern Jewish state. In general, their activities are aimed at strengthening ties with the diaspora. 

In the centre various educational programsare held; national holidays and dates are celebrated.  The staff of center consult  and communicate with every person who is interested in obtaining information about Israel. In Ukraine, ICCs are located in Kyiv, Dnipropetrovsk, Kharkiv and Odessa.

There are Hebrew courses in ICC with groups for beginners, with intermediate and advanced knowledge as well as special groups of Level 2 for those who want to learn the language more intensively. Regular course - 4-5 months. Those who attend Hebrew courses, are free to attend PC courses. 
Courses are for everyone, education is free. 

Israeli students club ICC (students from Israel who study at universities in Odessa) invites Israeli students to meet each other, sing songs together, dance and discuss problems.

Library of ICC has Russian-language books and books in Hebrew by Israeli writers, there are newspapers, magazines, music, movies. Something you can take home, something is only allowed to work with in the reading room. All is free to all comers. A identity document is needed. 
Members of the Youth Club, which includes people up to 35 years old, celebrate Jewish holidays all together.

Sunday School for children from 3 to 9 years offers children to learn drawing, dancing, learn about the history and culture of Israel, and, of course, to study Hebrew.

In addition to permanent projects, the Israeli Cultural Center in Odessa organizes or participates in various cultural events aimed at popularization the Israeli cinema, literature, etc. Announcements of the events  are on the ICC website.

Consular receptions are held in the ICC. You can get information by a phone.

Культурные центрыИзраильский культурный центр

Израильские культурные центры действуют при посольствах Израиля и предоставляют всем желающим информацию о стране, ее законах, жизни современного еврейского государства. В основном, их деятельность направлена на укрепление связей с диаспорой.
В центрах проводятся различные образовательные программы, семинары, отмечаются национальные праздники и даты. Сотрудники Центров консультируют и проводят личные беседы со всеми заинтересованными в получении информации об Израиле. В Украине ИКЦ находятся в Киеве, Днепропетровске, Харькове и Одессе.

При ИКЦ в Одессе работает Центр изучения иврита с группами для начинающих, со средними и продвинутыми знаниями, а также специальные группы 2-го уровня для тех, кто желает изучать язык более интенсивно. Обычный курс - 4-5 месяцев. Те, кто посещают курсы иврита, могут бесплатно посещать курсы ПК. 
Курсы рассчитаны на всех желающих, обучение бесплатно.

Клуб израильских студентов ИКЦ (студенты из Израиля обучаются в вузах Одессы) приглашает студентов-израильтян поближе познакомиться друг с другом, попеть вместе песни, потанцевать и обсудить наболевшие проблемы.

Библиотека ИКЦ располагает русскоязычными книгами и книгами на иврите израильских писателей, есть здесь газеты, журналы, музыка, фильмы. Что-то можно брать с собой, с чем-то разрешается работать только в читальном зале. Всё бесплатно, для всех желающих. При себе иметь документ, удостоверяющих личность.
Участники Молодежного клуба, в который входят люди до 35 лет, сообща отмечают еврейские праздники. 
Воскресная школа для детей от 3 до 9 лет предлагает детям учиться рисовать, танцевать, познакомиться с историей и культурой Израиля, и, конечно, учить иврит.
Кроме постоянно действующих проектов, Израильский культурный центр в Одессе организовывает либо принимает участие в проведении различных культурных акций, направленных на популяризацию израильского кино, литературы и др. Анонсы акций на сайте ИКЦ.

В ИКЦ проходит консульский прием. Справки по телефонам центра.